custominserts2

APARTMENT REVIEWS IN Lakewood

Leave us a review. We love the feedback
Home / Review
Loading...

RESIDENT REVIEWS

Take a look at what our community is saying about living at 1600 Hoyt Apartments in Lakewood, CO. We deeply value our resident's voices, and opinions, and it’s important to us that each resident has a great experience living at our 80215 apartments. We deeply appreciate our residents and we want them to feel confident in our awareness of their situations. We encourage each resident to share their honest opinion of living at our downtown Lakewood, CO apartments, and we welcome any suggestions on how we can improve. If you’re a past, current, or future resident please share your thoughts with us below. It will only take a few moments, and we would love to hear from you! See for yourself what makes our apartments on Hoyt Street completely one of a kind. Experience better living at 1600 Hoyt.

A
11/15/2022

I was living out of state and had to search for an apartment online, first apartment that caught my attention was 1600 hoyt and I didn’t hesitate to apply. I got an email immediately from the then apartment manager -John, his courtesy and attention to details sealed my choice despite being unable to physically see/tour the apartment. This was my first apartment experience so i was quite confused and unsure of what to expect. I traveled into Colorado the day of move in and John was extremely kind, he waited for me, helped with my bags, showed me around, explained things and showed genuine concern. Also, right from the door the residents were sweet, they were all smiles, held the door, helped with my bags, showed courtesy, provided direction etc. Not to forget the apartment was really clean, quiet and new. When John was leaving, I was concerned because I thought there would be no match for his exceptionality however there came Shawn. Shawn exceeded my expectations, he was very calm, kind and went above and beyond. It felt like the apartment purposely selects remarkable managers. Shawn also made my move out process seamless. Unfortunately I had to move due to my growing family needing a larger space but comparing my current apartment living experience to 1600, I can tell for a fact that great management is key to sanity and frustration free living. Living in 1600 hoyt was honesty the best apartment decision I made!

T
08/08/2022


J
08/04/2022

I moved to Colorado last year and lived here for a year, it was hard to find an apartment at the time; fortunately, we found 1600 Hoyt and met John! He was so helpful and friendly which made me feel so welcomed when I first moved here! Then John left, I thought the owner couldn’t find anyone as good as him for the manager position! Luckily, Shawn came and became a new manager!!! He is so kind and understandable!! He takes care of everything quicker than I expected! The apartment generally is in good condition and affordable!!! Thank you Shawn and John for everything!!

E
03/20/2022

Let me start by saying Shawn is awesome, really accommodating and helpful. The units are new and in very good condition. The rent is below market rate which is helpful for a student like myself, and a 14 month lease is offered if you attend the Colorado School of Trades across the street. All in all, a great place to live without all the shenanigans most complexes try to pull. My roommate and I are happy.

Z
03/20/2022

Best place to live. It is near a collage, has nice people, is insulated well, and has a cool manager. There is an elevator for getting up and down. This place allows pets, so if you have a furry friend they are welcome. The place has great deals and group events

P
01/29/2022

Shawn helped me sign a lease within a couple of days, really great rooms, and real close to Red Rocks Community College!!

R
09/16/2021

I am still moving in but a normally stressful experience has been anything but thanks to John! After spending several months looking for a safe, comfortable home, not run by slumlords, I came across 1600 Hoyt. John was friendly and communicative from the very beginning. He made the application and lease signing process super easy which is important for someone with my work schedule. He even helped my boss and I move my big couch down the hall and into my apartment without being asked! There is a reason why every review mentions this man and I hope he stays at the property for as long as I live here. My apartment itself is cozy, modern, and fairly new. The halls smell nice as pointed out by my friend. And it is a secure building. So far everyone I have met in the elevator and hallway have been friendly. When asked about their experience I have heard nothing but positive feedback. I will update after I’ve spent some time living in the unit but so far I am happy with my experience so far.

L
07/10/2021

The apartments' walls are paper thin. You can hear people talking and even their cell phone ringtone when they get a phone call. It is not fair to get complaints regarding noises when the walls aren't sound proof. Overall, John is a good manager. He makes us feel welcomed.

H
05/27/2021

Honestly this place is great. I moved in pretty close to the completion of construction and it's been awesome! John, the leasing manager, is very caring and...

M
04/25/2021

I moved to Colorado from Alabama during the middle of the COVID-19 pandemic...literally the worst time to move cross country. Fortunately for me, I contacted John Adams, the property manager at 1600 Hoyt apartments. He was very accommodating to my many questions, offered to FaceTime me if I needed additional pictures of the unit I was planning on staying in, as well as checked in on me periodically during the transition. As far as the apartment complex itself, it is new! There are stainless steel appliances, washer and dryer sets in every unit, as well as a community center. In short, I love it here and I’m very pleased with my choice.


Call Us
(720) 287-0346
Address
1600 Hoyt Street
Lakewood, CO 80215
Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday - Sunday: Closed