custominserts2

APARTMENT REVIEWS IN Lakewood

Leave us a review. We love the feedback
Home / Review
Loading...

RESIDENT REVIEWS

Take a look at what our community is saying about living at 1600 Hoyt Apartments in Lakewood, CO. We deeply value our resident's voices, and opinions, and it’s important to us that each resident has a great experience living at our 80215 apartments. We deeply appreciate our residents and we want them to feel confident in our awareness of their situations. We encourage each resident to share their honest opinion of living at our downtown Lakewood, CO apartments, and we welcome any suggestions on how we can improve. If you’re a past, current, or future resident please share your thoughts with us below. It will only take a few moments, and we would love to hear from you! See for yourself what makes our apartments on Hoyt Street completely one of a kind. Experience better living at 1600 Hoyt.

K
12/31/2023


G
12/13/2023


C
11/29/2023


J
06/30/2023


c
06/14/2023

This place is awesome! The neighbors are quiet, and everything is nice and new. The property managers are amazing, super flexible and down to earth. Shawn has been great to us! The location is perfect, 20 minutes from the mountains 20 minutes from down town Denver! My fiancé and I are super glad we choose to rent here. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Colorado!

B
01/09/2023

Great place to live! I was here for 2 years. I moved from Florida to Colorado and was able to take over another lease. The first Manager, John, was amazing and always kept us posted and up to date on all things Hoyt. The current Manager, Shawn, is also fantastic. He has been incredible to work with on our move out and has always been understanding easy to talk to about any issues or questions you may have. The apartment had a power issue at one point and the building management handled it amazingly--covered our groceries costs and any costs for needing to stay in a hotel/air bnb. The bad: No apartment is perfect, but here are a couple things that a renter should be aware of. 1. The walls are absolutely paper thin. I can tell you in great detail who lives next to me and personal information based off of their conversations, etc. That being said, I've had some very quiet neighbors, as well, that I never even knew were there. It's your responsibility to bring up issues to your neighbors before involving management. I had (6) neighbors, (3) on each side during my time here. Half of them were great, the other half not so much. 2. Dogs--people do not clean up well after their dogs and many of them are clearly left home alone all day and bark/cry. Many of the people that have dogs in this building shouldn't and have zero control of their behavior (i.e. moderately aggressive in the halls, at the doggy park, etc.) Overall, though, great place to live with a fair price!

A
11/15/2022

I was living out of state and had to search for an apartment online, first apartment that caught my attention was 1600 hoyt and I didn’t hesitate to apply. I got an email immediately from the then apartment manager -John, his courtesy and attention to details sealed my choice despite being unable to physically see/tour the apartment. This was my first apartment experience so i was quite confused and unsure of what to expect. I traveled into Colorado the day of move in and John was extremely kind, he waited for me, helped with my bags, showed me around, explained things and showed genuine concern. Also, right from the door the residents were sweet, they were all smiles, held the door, helped with my bags, showed courtesy, provided direction etc. Not to forget the apartment was really clean, quiet and new. When John was leaving, I was concerned because I thought there would be no match for his exceptionality however there came Shawn. Shawn exceeded my expectations, he was very calm, kind and went above and beyond. It felt like the apartment purposely selects remarkable managers. Shawn also made my move out process seamless. Unfortunately I had to move due to my growing family needing a larger space but comparing my current apartment living experience to 1600, I can tell for a fact that great management is key to sanity and frustration free living. Living in 1600 hoyt was honesty the best apartment decision I made!

T
08/08/2022


J
08/04/2022

I moved to Colorado last year and lived here for a year, it was hard to find an apartment at the time; fortunately, we found 1600 Hoyt and met John! He was so helpful and friendly which made me feel so welcomed when I first moved here! Then John left, I thought the owner couldn’t find anyone as good as him for the manager position! Luckily, Shawn came and became a new manager!!! He is so kind and understandable!! He takes care of everything quicker than I expected! The apartment generally is in good condition and affordable!!! Thank you Shawn and John for everything!!

E
03/20/2022

Let me start by saying Shawn is awesome, really accommodating and helpful. The units are new and in very good condition. The rent is below market rate which is helpful for a student like myself, and a 14 month lease is offered if you attend the Colorado School of Trades across the street. All in all, a great place to live without all the shenanigans most complexes try to pull. My roommate and I are happy.


Call Us
(844) 406-5084
Address
1600 Hoyt Street
Lakewood, CO 80215
Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday - Sunday: Closed